Our Staff

Our school email addresses follow this format: first initialsurname@boteler.org.uk. For example: Mr C Kinsey – ckinsey@boteler.org.uk

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs B Scott-Herron BMus (Hons), PGCE, PG (Dip), PGCE, NPQH  – Headteacher 
Mr C Kinsey BA (Hons) with QTS, PG (Cert)  – Deputy Headteacher 
Mr J Koltan BEng (Hons), PGCE  – Senior Assistant Headteacher 
Mr J Leonard BA (Hons), PGCE – Assistant Headteacher 
Mrs A Mawby BEd (Hons)  – Assistant Headteacher 

Extended Senior Leadership Team

Miss F Power BA (Hons) PGCE  – SENDCo 
Mrs J Chilton – Safeguarding Officer and Mental Health and Wellbeing Lead

Teaching Staff by Subject *Heads of Department


Mr N Vallender BA (Hons), PGCE* 
Mrs E Hough BA (Hons), PGCE, Second in Department 
Miss TL Brown BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs J Woodcock BA (Hons), PGCE
Miss E Ward BA (Hons) 
Mrs A Cunningham BA (Hons) 


Miss F Jones BSc (Hons), PGCE* 
Mr C Speak BSc (Hons), PGCE, Second in Department 
Miss D Isaac BSc (Hons), PGCE, Mastery + Numeracy Co-Ordinator 
Mr J Koltan BEng (Hons), PGCE 
Mr D Sutcliffe BEd 
Miss H Matthews 
Mrs F Mason PGCE 


Mr A Davies BSc (Hons), PGCE* 
Mr A Daly BSc (Hons), AMP SCITT 
Mr A Caine PGCE 
Mr B Conradie BA (Hons), PGCE 
Mr S White BSc, PGCE 


Mrs S Joice BA (Hons), PGCE* 
Mrs J Guttridge BA (Hons), PGCE

Design & Technology

Mr A Robinson BSc (Hons) with QTS* 
Ms J Perkins BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs S Callaway BA (Hons), NPQLT 


Mr M Heath BSc (Hons), PGCE* 
Miss H Barnes BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE


Mrs N Hodgson BA (Hons), PGCE* 
Mrs J Jones – EAL Lead, BA (Hons), PGCE, NPQLT 

Computer Science

Mr B Gorman BA (Hons), PGCE* 
Mr D Sutcliffe BEd 

Modern Languages

Mrs O Ward, EAL Coordinator, BA (Hons), PGCE* 
Miss R Cliff BA (Hons), PGCE 
Mrs L Gresham BA (Hons) PGCE 
Miss H Porteous BA (Hons), PSHE 


Mrs A Clarke BA (Hons), PGCE* 
Mrs L Butcher BA (Hons), PGCE 

Sport and Performance

Mr C Burbidge BSc (Hons) with QTS* 
Ms A Armstrong, Lead of Drama & School Productions, BA (Hons), PGCE 
Mrs R Hughes BA (Hons), PGCE
Mr J Leonard BA (Hons), Cert Ed 
Mr J Johnson BA (Hons)

Religious, Citizenship and Personal, Social and Health Education

Miss J Baggaley, BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Religious Studies* 
Mrs E Hoey BA (Hons) Director of Collective Worship 
Miss J Riddell BA (Hons) 

Learning Enrichment Team (Including Designated provision):

Designated Provision:

Mrs VJ Fox BA (Hons), PGCE – Designated Provision Teacher 
Mrs C Leatherbarrow BSc (Hons), PGCE – Designated Provision Teacher 
Mrs L Williams – Designated Provision Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Griffiths BA (Hons) and HLTA – Designated Provision Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Graham BA (Hons) – Designated Provision Teacher/Teaching Assistant

Curriculum Learning Enrichment Team:

Mr B Large PGCE – Inclusion Lead Teacher & Coordinator 
Mrs J Joslyn BEd (QTS) – Maths teacher – Learning Enrichment
Mrs R Conlon BSc (Hons) PGCE – Maths Learning Enrichment 
Mr J Corrigan BA (Hons) PGCE – English Learning Enrichment 
Mrs T Lambert BEd – Transition Learning Enrichment 
Mrs C Stout BEd – English Additional Language Teacher 
Mrs C Main – Cover Supervisor 
Mrs L Horton – Cover Supervisor

Learning Enrichment Support

Ms R Bibby BA (Hons) – Personalised Support Teaching Assistant
Miss V Giebka BA (Hons) – Social, Emotional & Mental Health  Lead Teaching Assistant
Mr J Gregory BA (Hons) – Teaching Assistant/L3 Media Technician 
Mr M Leung – Teaching Assistant 
Mrs J Stringer – Personalised Support Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Stockton – Teaching Assistant 
Mrs A Tarry – Teaching Assistant

Business Support Staff

Mrs P Allen – Senior Financial Resource Officer 
Mr M Frodsham BA (Hons), MA, MAAT, MIoL, Assoc CIPD  – Business Manager 
Miss S Mannion – Receptionist/Administrator
Miss J Morris – Examinations Officer/Clerk to Governors
Mrs J Muckley Assoc CIPD – Headteacher’s PA/HR Manager 
Miss C Owen – Office and Library Manager 
Mrs N Hammam BA (Hons) – SEND Administrator 
Miss S Jones – Data Clerk 

Pastoral Staff

Mr R Horne BA (Hons) PGCE – Senior Pastoral Leader & Head of Year 11 
Mrs S Brown PGCE BA (Hons) – Head of Year 7 
Mr M Gwinnett BSc (Hons) – Head of Year 8
Miss P Bound BA (Hons) – Head of Year 9 
Mrs L Ashwin – Head of Year 10
Miss K Dowling BA (Hons) – Pastoral Support Officer 
Mr D Willcock – Attendance Officer 
Miss E Dowling – Behaviour and Engagement Lead 

Transition Team

Mrs A Mawby BEd (Hons) – Assistant Headteacher 
Mrs S Brown PGCE BA (Hons) – Head of Year 7 
Mrs L Butcher BA (Hons), PGCE – Leader of Transition 

Technical Staff

Mrs M Allen – DT Technician 
Mrs M Kaur – Senior Laboratory Technician 
Mr F Massey – DT Technician
Mrs M Wareham – Technology Assistant 

ICT Support

Mr T Morris – ICT Technician 
Mr J Mosley – ICT Technician 

Graphic Design, Marketing & Publicity

Miss A Roberts BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

Maintenance Staff

Mr R Edwards – Site Manager 
Mrs J Heywood – Assistant Caretaker
Mr G Payton – Caretaker 


Mr Mike Wildsmith