The Governors


Name Governor Category Appointed By Start of Term End of Term Declared Interests Responsibilities
Mrs Beverley Scott-Herron Headteacher   01/09/2014 Ex-officio By virtue of role    
Mr Peter Speed Foundation Warrington Education Trust 06/06/19 06/06/23    
Mr Stuart Titchard Foundation Chester Diocese 05/12/2019 06/12/2023 Parent and TCAT Trustee Chair Lead Governor – Finance Head Teacher Performance Management
Mr Paul King Foundation Liverpool Diocese 23/02/2020  22/02/2024 Headteacher Green lane School, Warrington Lead Governor  – SEND Headteacher Performance Management
Miss Jane Griffiths Foundation Ex officio Bishop of Liverpool 02/07/2015 Ex-officio By virtue of role   TCAT Trustee Lead Governor- Safeguarding Lead – Ethos & Community Headteacher Performance Management Admissions Panel
Revd Robert Icke Ex-officio  Chester Diocese 03/10/2019 Ex-officio By virtue of role    
Miss Lucretia Fields  Foundation Liverpool Diocese 31/01/2019 31/01/2023   Lead Governor – Quality of Education
Mrs Claire Findlay Parent Governing Body 26/04/2018 25/04/2022 Parent Lead Governor – Careers Vice Chair of Governors Pay Award Panel
Mr Darren Willcock Parent Governing Body  26/04/2018 25/04/2022 Parent  Lead Governor – Attendance
Mr Geraint Williams Foundation Chester Diocese 01/04/2018 01/04/2022   Lead Governor – Health & Safety
Mr Jonathan Miller Staff Governing Body 30/09/2020 29/09/2024   Lead Governor – Pastoral
Mr Thomas Gawne Co-opted Governing Body 01/05/2019 01/05/2023   Lead Governor – Quality of Education


Governors leaving in last 12 months
Mrs Louise Hendry Parent   05/09/2014 05/07/2018    
Mrs Kate Coleclough Staff    20/11/2015 12/11/2018        
Rev’d Stewart McTaggart Foundation Warrington Education Trust 30/11/2016 03/05/2019    
Ms Audrey Armstrong Staff   30/04/2019 30/04/2020    
Sir Thomas Boteler Church of England High School by STB